*MERINGUE CLOUDS..

June 17, 2013

MERINGUE CLOUDS..001

4 cold egg whites

240 g powdered sugar

1 tsp. vanilla extract

2 tsp. wine vinegar

pinch of salt

1. Heat the oven to 150 degrees C.

2. Whip the egg whites with the salt in stiff peaks, add vanilla. Without stopping whipping, add sugar spoon by spoon. Add vinegar.

3. Line a pan with baking paper. Spoon the mix in big dollops onto the pan.

4. Lower the heat to 100 degrees C and bake for 1.5-2 h.

SAMSUNG

P.S. Hey, hey.. I know I promised rhubarb cake, but I could not resist posting these beautiful basic meringues I made for my mus birthday.. I must confess, it was the first time I made them nice and fluff.

Enjoy, K.

Recipe from “Viens un divi – gatavs!” by Jūlija Visocka

Leave a Reply

