*FAST BERRY PASTRIES..

August 26, 2013

FAST BERRY PASTRIES..

puff pastry250px-Berries_(USDA_ARS)

berries or other fruit

powdered sugar

1. Preheat the oven to 200 degrees C.

2. Cut the puff pastry into squares. Place them on a baking tray that is lined with baking paper. Put some apple, peaches or berries in the middle of the square. Fold two opposite corners up and press them together. Bake for 15-20 min till golden and crunchy.

3. Remove from the tray, dust with icing sugar as much as you like.

100_1121

P. S. I learned this recipe from my friend Anita, and ever since these are one of my favourite pastries when I have little time. And I like to experiment with the filling, as it can be fresh berries and fruit, as well as frozen ones. So this recipe is good for any season. This time I made them with apples, plums and blackberries. I must admit that the apple ones were my favourites. There is just something about puff pastry and apples.

Enjoy, k.

Leave a Reply

