*CHOCOLATE MAYONNAISE BUNDT CAKE..

December 29, 2014

CHOCOLATE MAYONNAISE BUNDT CAKE..Chocolate-Mayonnaise-Bundt-3-Barbara-Bakes

260 g flour

130 g sugar
60 g cocoa
2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
250 ml mayonnaise
250 ml cold water
1 tsp vanilla

caramel and nuts for decoration

1. Preheat the oven to 175°C. Grease and flour a 21cm Bundt pan.
2. In a large mixing bowl, whisk together flour, sugar, cocoa, baking soda, and salt. Make a well in the middle of the dry ingredients, add mayonnaise, cold water and vanilla. Mix until well blended.
3. Pour the mixture into the pan. Bake for 35 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

SAMSUNG

P.S. Hey darlings! It has been a while since I posted something..  to be honest.. I have been a bit lazy, even if I have been baking all the time!! This one made me so curious when I first saw the recipe that I just needed to make it. It was made for my friend’s party and I decorated it with some caramel and pistachios but I guess you can use any nuts.. as it is so chocolaty.. Anyhow.. this cake is a bomb of rich chocolaty flavour and goes perfectly with some ice-cream.. the first bites will definitely surprise you..

Enjoy!!

k.

Recipe from: http://www.barbarabakes.com

Leave a Reply

